Wild Butter — Wild Butter 1970 (USA, Psychedelic Rock)

Исполнитель: Wild Butter
Откуда: USA
Альбом: Wild Butter
Год выхода: 1970
Жанр: Psychedelic Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 88.1 МB

Единственный альбом группы из Akron (штат Огайо).

Wild Butter was started in 1970 by drummer/lead singer Rick Garen and keyboard player Jerry Buckner. Garen had previously been in the Collection and recorded a demo called “Little Man”. Former Rogues member Jerry was impressed and got Eric Stevens, WIXY program director and manager of Damnation of Adam Blessing, interested as well. Stevens took it to New York and after a week or two Buckner got a call saying the band had a LP recording deal with United Artists, only there was no band, yet, although UA didn’t know that. “Put a band together” was the request and Rick and Jerry talked to their Akron peers and found Jon Senne’ (guitar) and Steve Price (bass) willing to get on board,Wild Butter played a month or so before recording the LP at Cleveland Recording. “Little Man” was not done, but a whole LP was, including excellent songwriting contributions from everyone. Considering the short time the band had to work up the songs, the high level of writing, musicianship, and vocals are amazing, and the LP is certainly a lost treasure of 1970 contemporary unpretentious melodic rock. The recordings included some guitar parts from Mark Price (Steve’s high school aged brother and future Tin Huey member), Jim Quinn and Bob Kalamasz (both from Damnation). The Senne’ penned “Roxanna (Thank You for Getting Me High) was chosen as a 45 track backed with “Terribly Blind”. The cover photos were taken in an Akron industrial area at Stevens’ suggestion. A few shots were taken before some hardhats objected to the ‘longhairs’ and chased them out!

01. Roxanna (Thank You For Getting Me High) — 2:39
02. Terribly Blind — 3:30
03. From One Who Sang The Song — 2:38
04. Come Fly With Me — 3:23
05. Oh Martha! — 4:43
06. Never Comes The Day — 4:41
07. And We Loved It — 2:35
08. I’ve Been Waiting For You — 3:09
09. Tommy The Cat — 1:53
10. New York Mining Disaster 1941 — 5:16

Rick Garen — lead vocals, drums
Jon Senne — guitar, vocals
Steve Price — bass, vocals
Jerry Buckner — keyboards, vocals
Mark Price — guitar (02)
Eric Stevens — producer


Категории: Albums, Psychedelic Rock, USA, West Coast Rock  Метки:
0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments