Thunder Mugs – On The Spot 1969 (USA, Psychedelic Rock)

Исполнитель: Thunder Mugs
Откуда: USA
Альбом: On The Spot
Год выхода: 1969
Жанр: Psychedelic Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 86.5 МB

The Thunder Mugs were formed in the fall of 1965 in the Central California Coast town of San Luis Obispo. They became very popular and started touring all of the surrounding areas. Then selected Southern California gigs up and down the California Coast. Led by Jack Lutz, who was also the lead singer, the other members of the group, as it was recorded, were Bob Jonte on drums, Jerry Roy on Lead Guitar and Dennis Bassetti on Bass Guitar. The Thunder Mugs performed a wide range of cover tunes of the popular groups as well a large amount of original material. All of the original material was written by Jack Lutz. At one of The Thunder Mugs concerts in the Los Angeles/Hollywood, California area, the group met Bill Homes, the owner of All American Records and All American Productions. He was also the Manager and Producer of the Strawberry Alarm Clock. Bill Holmes was very impressed with The Thunder Mugs and their fresh and different sound and decided to record them. A single 45rpm record consisting of «Motion Tree» and «Captain Midnight» was recorded at Original Sound Studio in Los Angeles/Hollywood in the summer of 1967 and record number AA-399 was released on the All American Record label. Both of these songs were written by Jack Lutz. The Thunder Mugs continued to record and perform concert tours with such groups as The Merry-Go-Round, The Grass Roots, The Strawberry Alarm Clock, Poco and The Doors, plus many other well known groups, until late in 1969. At this date the members decided to disband to follow their own interest. The album contains the band’s entire output of thirteen songs which are mainly singles and unreleased recordings, together on one package, for the first time.

01. Motion Tree — 2:44
02. Sweetwater Roll — 3:31
03. Muffin Man — 2:47
04. Mary Jane — 2:08
05. Figure This — 2:58
06. Captain Midnight — 2:07
07. Lucky Lady — 2:42
08. You For Me To Love — 2:06
09. Mistah Moon Risin’ — 2:10
10. Marmalade Lady — 2:19
11. Mr. Z’s Backyard — 1:34
12. What Is There Left — 2:06
13. Rooms Of Laughter — 2:27

Jack Lutz — lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards, arranger, producer (02-05, 09-13)
Jerry Roy — lead guitar, vocals
Dennis Bassetti — bass, vocals
Pontak Grote — tambourine
Bob Jonte — drums
Bob Hale — rhythm guitar (01, 06)
Bill Holmes — producer (01, 06), effects (06)
Lindy Blaskey — producer (07, 08)


Категории: Albums, Psychedelic Rock, USA  Метки:
Notify of

2 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jacob Moreas
Jacob Moreas
15.11.2023 16:48
Good afternoon, I'm a fan of your work, congratulations, would you like to get the album Thundermug strikes 1972, I can't find one anywhere, thank you