Supa — Supa’s Jamboree 1971 (USA, Southern/Country Rock)

Исполнитель: Supa
Откуда: USA
Альбом: Supa’s Jamboree
Год выхода: 1971
Жанр: Southern/Country Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 78.5 МB

Richard «Richie» Supa (born Richard Goodman in Massapequa Park, New York) is an American songwriter and guitarist best known for his work with Aerosmith and Richie Sambora. Richard Supa released several albums under his own name, including «Supa’s Jamboree» (1971), «Homespun» (1972), «Lifelines» (1976) and «Tall Tales» (1978). Richard’s song «Stone County Wanted Man» which appeared on the «Supa’s Jamboree» album, was recorded by Johnny Winter for his «Saints and Sinners» album. A longtime friend of Aerosmith, he has made a number of musical contributions to the band and has offered moral support. He temporarily replaced Joe Perry when he left the band in 1979 until a replacement was found. Additionally, he helped co-write several songs, including the hits «Chip Away the Stone» (1978), «Lightning Strikes» (1982), «Amazing» (1993), and «Pink» (1997), among others. Supa co-wrote most of the songs on Bon Jovi guitarist Richie Sambora’s second solo album Undiscovered Soul. He also wrote the song «Misery» for the album Missundaztood by Pink, on which Aerosmith’s singer Steven Tyler features, and Sambora also collaborated and co-wrote the song «My Interpretation» «Your Sympathy» and «Instant Martyr» from Mika’s debut album Life in Cartoon Motion. He also co-wrote «Back on Earth» for singer Ozzy Osbourne. Supa is now the Director of Creative Recovery at Recovery Unplugged Treatment Center where he uses music to help addicts in recovery.

01. Good Ol’ Country Boo — 4:05
02. Zam Pam Poogee — 4:51
03. Burned — 3:19
04. Walk Through Country Sunshine — 4:37
05. Stone Country (Wanted Man) — 3:42
06. Unwritten Words — 3:43
07. Li’l Jessie — 3:46
08. For Those Overcome — 5:39

Richard Supa — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals, arranger
Howie Emerson — guitar
Ivan Elias — bass
Jonathan Hipps — keyboards, organ
Liberty DeVitto — drums, percussion
Dean (Ox) Doughtry — keyboards, organ (03, 06)
J.R. Cobb — acoustic guitar (03, 06)
Barry Bailey — electnc guitar (03, 06)
Robert Nix — drums (03, 06)
Paul Goddard — bass (03, 06)
Atlanta Rhythm Section — backing band (03, 06)
Buddy Buie — producer


Категории: Albums, Country/Country Rock, Southern Rock, USA  Метки:

0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments