Mardi Gras – Girl, I’ve Got News For You 2008 (USA, Psychedelic Pop)

Исполнитель: Mardi Gras
Откуда: USA
Альбом: Girl, I’ve Got News For You
Год выхода: 2008 (recorded in 1970-1972)
Жанр: Psychedelic Pop
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 118.7 МB

New York City-based rock and roll group who released several singles which were huge hits throughout Europe in 1970-71, followed by an eponymous album in 1972. The core of the group was three friends, Lou Burgio, Bob Azzara, and Flip Cesario, who had performed in other bands, including The Royal Teens and Joey & The Twisters in the early 1960’s. Their first release, a cover of «Girl, I’ve Got News for You», reached #1 in France, and moved high up the charts in Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, and elsewhere in Europe. They followed this with a cover of «Too Busy Thinking About My Baby», which again charted highly across Europe, and they released two more singles, «Every Day I Have to Cry Some» in 1971, and «Paris Sunshine» in 1972, soon after releasing their album. They recorded one more record, backing the French singer Michel Laurent on «Sing Sing Barbara», which reached #1 across Europe yet again.

01. Girl, I’ve Got News For You — 3:01
02. Everyday I Have To Cry Some — 2:37
03. Come Along — 2:59
04. Letter Of Recomendation — 3:15
05. I Just Can’t Help Believing — 5:21
06. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby — 4:15
07. Hold Me — 3:48
08. The Days — 3:34
09. I Was Born Again — 3:43
10. Girl, I’ve Got News For You (Mono Single Version) — 3:01
11. If I Can’t Have You — 4:16
12. Give Me A Little Sign — 2:50
13. Paris Sunshine — 3:09
Laurent & Mardi Gras
14. Sing Sing Barbara (French Version) — 2:42
15. Sing Sing Barbara (Italian Version) — 2:48

Flip Cesario — guitar, vocals
Bob Azzara — Farfisa organ, vocals
Noel Koward — vibes, vocals
Lou Burgio — drums, vocals


Категории: Albums, Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock, USA  Метки:
Notify of

0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments