Levitt & McClure — Living In The Country 1969 (USA, Folk Rock)

Исполнитель: Levitt & McClure
Откуда: USA
Альбом: Living In The Country
Год выхода: 1969
Жанр: Folk Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 89.5 МB

Dan Levitt (a later guitarist of The Beau Brummels) and Marc McClure (of Joyous Noise) worked hand in glove and released this distinguished folk rock album in 1969. Produced by Ron Elliott who also contributed a couple of songs to the album. Dan Levitt and Marc McClure were a bluegrassy duo from Encino, California who got on the radar of producer Ron Elliott, who was in the thick of the LA music scene. This album, which was recorded in August, 1969, is mostly original material, including a few songs written or co-written by producer Ron Elliott, as well as some covers of folkie stuff from Bob Dylan and Pete Seeger. Marc McClure also recorded a solo album for Capitol a few years later.

01. With You — 1:59
02. Wilderness Of You — 3:08
03. Spiteful Love — 3:29
04. Paradise — 4:39
05. Reflections — 2:44
06. Tomorrow Is A Long Time — 3:21
07. Living In The Country — 2:40
08. Ginny Black — 3:21
09. Cripple Creek — 3:36
10. Empty Boxes — 2:42
11. Farewell To Sally Brown — 6:50

Dan Levitt — electric guitar, banjo (09, 11), vocals
Marc McClure — electric guitar, acoustic guitar (09, 11), vocals
Ron Elliott — producer


Категории: Albums, Folk/Folk Rock, USA  Метки:
0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments