Koinonia — Latter Rain 1972 (USA, Christian/Folk Rock)

Исполнитель: Koinonia
Откуда: USA
Альбом: Latter Rain
Год выхода: 1972
Жанр: Christian/Folk Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320 (Vinyl Rip)
Размер архива: 60.5 МB

Five-star guy/gal folkrock custom from seven-person California outfit. The music is primarily acoustic oriented, energized with bass and drums on the rhythm, often adorned with dreamy flute accompaniment. Latter Rain includes joyful upbeat expressions (the title track, ‘Possess The Land’) as well as gentle acoustic ballads (‘Compliments Of God’, the instrumental ‘Calling Of The Spirit’). Some of the songs such as ‘Salvation Has Come’, ‘Going Up To Glory’ and ‘Victory’ duplicate the style and charm of Rising Hope, one of my favorite Jesus folkrock groups. Lovely male and female vocals taking turns in the lead, plus some wonderful spirited flower-power harmonies. Female solo ballads like ‘Servant Be Faithful’ and ‘Come Partake’ bring to mind the beauty of Marj Snyder’s music. The group was based out of Trinity Chapel in Cypress, California. The back cover describes the members’ various backgrounds: “the dope world, the hippie movement, the goodie goodie, the intellectual – all being brought together by Christ Jesus and Koinonia”. Band name is Greek for “fellowship”. (Ken Scott — Archivist)

01. Latter Rain — 2:32
02. Salvation Has Come — 3:08
03. Compliments Of God — 3:17
04. On My Way — 2:23
05. Going Up To Glory — 2:50
06. Possess The Land — 2:22
07. Servant Be Faithful — 2:36
08. Calling Of The Spirit — 2:11
09. Victory — 3:46
10. Come Partake — 3:45


Категории: Albums, Christian Rock, Folk/Folk Rock, USA  Метки:

0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments