Guys ‘N’ Dolls — Guys ‘N’ Dolls 1975 (UK, Pop)

Исполнитель: Guys ‘N’ Dolls
Откуда: England
Альбом: Guys ‘N’ Dolls
Год выхода: 1975
Жанр: Pop
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 124 МB

The Guys ‘n’ Dolls were formed in 1974, after Ammo Productions held auditions for three girls and three boys to start the band. The six members of the group Paul Griggs, David Van Day, Thereza Bazar, Dominic Grant, Martine Howard, and Julie Forsyth (daughter of Bruce Forsyth), first met in November 1974. They released their first hit single, There’s a Whole Lot of Loving in January 1975. In the following years, the group released several more hits, including Here I Go Again (1975) and You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me (1976) which is a cover of the 1965 Sanremo song Io Che Non Vivo. In 1977 the group had a record chart No.1 with You’re My World, formerly made famous by Cilla Black. After that big success David Van Day and Thereza Bazar had left the band, but went on to have success as Dollar. In 1978 the Guys’n’ Dolls represented the UK in Japan at the World Popular Song Festival with the song Same Old Way which came 4th and won the Outstanding Song Award. Same Old Way was a big hit in Japan. In 1979 they participated in A Song For Europe, the UK pre-selection for the Eurovision Song Contest with the song How Do You Mend A Broken Heart which ended 10th. After a less successful period the band stopped in 1985 but Dominic Grant and Julie Forsyth went on as a duo. In 1988 Julie wrote the UK entry for the Eurovision Song Contest. The original line up of Guys ‘n’ Dolls reunited for the first time in thirty one years for a major television show in the Netherlands on 22 March 2008.

01. There’s Whole Lot Of Loving — 3:14
02. River Deep, Mountain High — 3:23
03. Don’t Turn The Other Cheek — 3:21
04. Thomas J. Cricker — 2:45
05. Always Laughing — 3:13
06. She’s Leaving Home — 3:17
07. Guys And Dolls — 2:57
08. Give A Little Love — 3:32
09. Here I Go Again — 3:06
10. Love Matters — 2:44
11. Barbara Ann / I Get Around (Medley) — 3:09
12. Can’t You Hear The Song — 3:06
13. Let’s All Get Together — 3:10
14. Answer My Question — 3:32
15. All Alone — 4:17
16. Sin City — 3:17
17. Gold Digger — 3:16

Julie Forsyth — female vocals
Martine Howard — female vocals
Thereza Bazar — female vocals
Paul Griggs — vocals
Dominic Grant — vocals
David Van Day — vocals


Категории: Albums, Pop Rock, UK  Метки:
0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments