Beryl Marsden – Changes: The Story Of Beryl Marsden 2012 (UK, Merseybeat/Soul/Pop Rock)

Исполнитель: Beryl Marsden
Откуда: England
Альбом: Changes: The Story Of Beryl Marsden
Год выхода: 2012 (recorded in 1963-2011)
Жанр: Merseybeat/Soul/Pop Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 179.2 МB

Beryl Marsden’s musical story begins back in the heady days of the mid 60s Merseybeat boom. Then a diminutive teenager, Beryl belted out soul and R&B covers with the best of the Liverpool bands. She won a contract with Decca and released a number of great singles which for all kinds of reasons didn’t dent the charts. A switch to Columbia didn’t change young Beryl’s luck so a bewildered management teamed her with the acclaimed instrumentalist Peter Bardens and a young vocalist called Rod Stewart in a mid 60s «super group» – The Shotgun Express. Again, though, chart success remained elusive. Despite all that, Beryl stuck with music – recording sporadically herself and becoming an in-demand session and backing singer. In that latter role she enjoyed the unique role of being the only ever white Vandella! Still working, Beryl Marsden has never had an album released on her… till now. Archive label RPM (part of the Cherry Red group) have here pulled together all of Beryl’s recordings and what a great musical journey they make.

01. I Know (You Don’t Love Me No More) — 2:25
02. I Only Care About You — 2:34
03. When The Lovelight Starts Shining Thru’ His Eyes — 2:42
04. Love Is Going To Happen To Me — 1:58
05. Everybody Loves A Lover (Live) — 2:24
06. Who You Gonna Hurt? — 2:15
07. Gonna Make Him My Baby — 2:24
08. Music Talk — 2:56
09. Break A Way — 2:41
10. What’s She Got (That I Ain’t Got) — 2:35
11. Let’s Go Somewhere — 2:40
12. I Could Feel The Whole World Turn Round (by The Shotgun Express) — 3:15
13. Funny ‘Cos Neither Could I (by The Shotgun Express) — 3:00
14. Sad Songs (as Lynn Jackson) — 3:20
15. Hungry For You — 3:14
16. I Video — 3:27
17. Hello Stranger — 4:23
18. Baby It’s You — 3:21
19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow — 3:46
20. Everything I Need — 4:07
21. Shakin’ — 3:39
22. Too Late — 2:52
23. Changes — 2:31
24. I’ll Be There — 3:20

The Shotgun Express


Категории: Albums, Merseybeat, Pop Rock, Soul, UK  Метки:
Notify of

0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments