Beans — Beans 1972 (USA, Soft Rock)

Исполнитель: Beans
Откуда: USA
Альбом: Beans
Год выхода: 1972
Жанр: Soft Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 86.2 МB

Единственный альбом группы из Нью-Джерси. Информация от менеджера группы. «My name is John Felizzi. I was the manager of Beans. The guys are actually from Northern New Jersey. Paul Levine is from Passaic, Courtney from the Plainfield area, Luis is from Newark and Skip was from the Upper Saddle River area. Skip was killed in an auto accident shortly after the albums release. All were students at Rutgers University and were friends of Eliot Laurie of «Brandy» fame-he was also a student at Rutgers. I was introduced to the band by Big Arnie who was a gigging standards musician and worked with Courtney . Courtney also did studio work in NYC and some Broadway pit work as well. I was employed by Columbia Records and was able to get Beans a talent night gig at the Fllmore East in 1969. Played there a number of times. After doing a demo I shopped it around and was approached by Stu Greenberg of United Artists. Marv Griefinger was also hot for the band. Their live shows were killer. Avalanche got behind the record and we had some regional success in the Northeast and South. The band went on tour and opened for Bruce, West and Lang after Mountain broke up. They also opened for Spencer Davis/Andy Way and actually did the southern college tour in Virginia, North Carolina, and South Carolina and worked with The Allman Brothers. Also opened for Jerry Lee Lewis in NJ. Tried like crazy to hook up with any agency but was not successful — kept to small venues and colleges until Skips death. We attempted to replace him with another local musician/friend but it was not the same. Luis is a New Jersey casino commissioner, Courtney is doing gigs in Philly, land sadly I lost track of Paul. I remained in the music biz eventually going into clubs/restaurants and then resorts until retiring just recently. Hope that answers all of your questions-thanks for a frank and positive review of the album-brought back a lot of memories».

01. Spin Around — 3:18
02. Bleecker Street Rain — 3:30
03. Saturday Park — 2:40
04. Susie’s Blues — 4:04
05. The Coming Of Funny (Linda’s Song) — 2:17
06. Honky Tonk Refrigerator — 2:00
07. True True — 2:44
08. Eyes — 2:53
09. Summer Wind — 2:15
10. An Ode To Big Artie & Or The Standards Gig In General — 3:18
11. Drifter — 3:35
12. Brass Boots — 3:04
13. Dues (Enough Has Been Made, Enough Has Been Paid) — 5:00

Courtney Colletti — vocals, guitar, bass, percussion
Paul Levine — vocals, guitar, harmonica, mandolin, percussion
Skip Roberts — vocals, guitar, harmonica, percussion
Luis Molina — percussion


Категории: Albums, Soft Rock, USA  Метки:

2 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
1 year ago