A Foot In Coldwater — A Foot In Coldwater 1972 (Canada, Hard Rock)

Исполнитель: A Foot In Coldwater
Откуда: Canada
Альбом: A Foot In Coldwater
Год выхода: 1972
Жанр: Hard Rock
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 79.4 МB

A Foot in Coldwater is a Canadian rock band initially composed of Alex Machin (vocals), Bob Horne (keyboard), Paul Naumann (guitar), Danny Taylor (drums), and Hughie Leggat (bass and vocals). It is best known for the song «(Make Me Do) Anything You Want» which was a Canadian hit single in 1972 and again in 1974. A Foot in Coldwater was formed in Toronto in 1970 from three bands. Leggat, Taylor, and Horne had been members of Nucleus, and the Lords of London. Machin and Naumann were in the band Island. Together, they signed with Daffodil Records, which coined the group’s name. The band’s first album, A Foot in Coldwater, was released in 1972 with their first single «(Make Me Do) Anything You Want» reaching top 25 in the Canadian charts. In 1973, they released their second album The Second Foot in Coldwater which included moderately successful singles «(Isn’t Love Unkind) In My Life» (#34) and «Love is Coming» (#27). In 1974, the band released a third album, All Around Us, which included a shorter version of «(Make Me Do) Anything You Want» which again made the Canadian singles chart. The band released one more single, «Midnight Lady» before Daffodil Records filed for bankruptcy in 1975, leaving them without a label. Horne left the group and the remaining members recorded a single, «Breaking Through» for Anthem in 1977, but it was not a success and the band folded. The following year, Hughie Leggat teamed up with his brother Gordon and assembled a new band, calling themselves Private Eye. Their eponymous debut album was released in 1979 and featured the hit ‘Your Place or Mine’ (#51). The album itself peaked at #59. In early 1980, a 2nd single ‘Changes’ reached #93. Due to lack of support from their label, the band called it quits in 1981 and the Leggat brothers along with Rob Sagar, Phil Sullivan and Danny Taylor formed a new project called Leggat. This union produced one album Illuminations which was released in 1982. The song White Flags received airplay but the album was generally poorly received due to the length of the songs (most were over 4 minutes). White Flags was also covered by Blue Öyster Cult.

01. On The Wind — 4:05
02. Yalla Yae — 3:49
03. Deep Freeze — 3:47
04. (Make Me Do) Anything You Want — 5:16
05. Who Can Stop Us Now — 3:24
06. Alone Together — 3:08
07. Fallen Man — 3:59
08. In Heat — 6:11
09. Lady True — 2:27

Alex Machin — vocals
Paul Naumann — rhythm, lead, slide & acoustic guitars, bass, string arrangements (04, 07)
Bob Horne — organ, clavinet
Hughie Leggat — bass, acoustic guitar
Danny Taylor — drums, percussion
Doug Riley — string arrangements (02, 04, 07)
Francis (Frank) Davies — producer


Категории: Albums, Canada, Hard Rock  Метки:

0 комментариев
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments